Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: send: spawn id exp3 not open
Operating Systems AIX send: spawn id exp3 not open Post 302355309 by garethr on Tuesday 22nd of September 2009 09:53:50 AM
Old 09-22-2009
Looks like you're using "expect". I think we'll have to see the relevant part of your script if you want any useful feedback. (Also not sure if this is AIX-related.)

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

spawn: not found

Hi, I'm very new to UNIX. I need to FTP a file to a remote host. It happens through a port 2222.I need to automate the process as the SCP command prompts for a password. 1) The regular ftp, tells me that the connection is refused 2) The sftp login@remotehost gives me... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sandy.cog
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Script to open program and send/execute command in program

Hi, i want to write a script that executes a program (exec?) . this program then requires a filename as input. how do i give it this input in the script so the program will be complete run and close by the script. e.g. exec prog.exe program then asks for filename "enter filename:"... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tuathan
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

howto use a for(( exp1; [ test exp2 ]; exp3 )); construct

Hi, I am fairly novice at bash but not bad at C and so wondered if a for loop could be done as shown below:#!/bin/sh echo "Enter some strings , terminate with a single 'x':"; REPLY=; #I am trying to replace this with a arithmetic for statement: j=0; while ; do ((j++)); # My logic: ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: HowardL
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Spawn Not Found

I need to run the spawn command but when I typed it in, I got "ksh: spawn: not found". So, I downloaded spawn-fcgi but it required to be compiled first. The compile failed when I tried it. I need a copy that's ready to be used. Unix system info: OS: Sun Solaris 2.8 Shell: ksh Does... (4 Replies)