Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Free UNIX account with installation privileges or install Ubuntu Post 302336551 by abovais on Wednesday 22nd of July 2009 10:54:27 AM
Old 07-22-2009
Can I have an user account too please!

Hi Action,
Can I have a shell account at your system.
My yahoo id is ovais_sag
Thanks!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where can I get a Free Shell Account?

I am new to UNIX and am interested to practice on a Shell account with some basic Unix installed, does anyone know of a free or cheap shell account? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shneurg
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Free shell account from work office

How do I get a freeshell account from my office @ work? I've tried sdf.lonestar.org with no luck. Tha Geek (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: geek757
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

su to account only with read privileges

Hello is there any possibility to su - foo but only with read privileges , even that there is no privileges set in the "foo" account thanks allot (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: umen
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Regular account but with more privileges

I have 3 simple and regular accounts the privileges are ordinary They can't execute or write to differed account but can read from each other I will like to turn one of the accounts to be able to copy files to other account But not able to delete any file in other account only copy files ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: umen
2 Replies

5. SCO

Installation steps (request how to install UNIX)

Hello hey ppl I wanna use Unix SCO, and I have a Unix SCO 5.05 bootable CD. Now plz can any one help me or guide me the steps of Unix installation. I want to install myself so plz If anyone experts in Unix installation & knows simple configuration... so plz mail me or reply me here , step by... (2 Replies)