Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Compiling UNIX software packages Question Post 302319568 by Corona688 on Monday 25th of May 2009 06:28:08 PM
Old 05-25-2009
gave what error?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

compiling software

I am new to unix so please forgive ignorance. I am running openbsd-2.9 and need some help. All the software I run was added via the package system openbsd has. There have been times when I need an app. But it was not in the openbsd ports and or packages system. I usually just wait for it to show up... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Blunt_Killer
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Compiling Software

I have a problem, my mate built me a little home server using Unix and after he set everything up he deleted the main compiler so i wouldnt be able to Install/Compile any software... And now i wanted to Install a compiler and i have to compile it... thats like installing winzip from a zip... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: l22
3 Replies

3. Solaris

question about JAVA compiling ..

Hi , I don't know if this is the right place to post my question because it relates to JAVA . I am beginner of JAVA , using a tutorial as reference I am trying to run a simple program in JAVA env. I have installed JDSK kit from java.sun.com but when I tried to run a program from the DOS prompt , I... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: ANAMIKA56
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Question? unix software

whats the difference between unix & linux? code? can anyone recommend a company that release unix software that operates with windows 98 & XP for rookies? please list a link... thanks for your time (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Matthews
1 Replies

5. Programming

Question about compiling (noob)