Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Creating a batch file..
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions Creating a batch file.. Post 302303870 by eskiphill4 on Friday 3rd of April 2009 05:19:16 PM
Old 04-03-2009
The USB stick will usually appear as a set drive, say E:

A simple copy statement may do the trick

copy c:\windows\desktop\2009\*.* E:

This will cause all the files (*.*) to be copied to the root of E:. This may not be what is desired as it will prompt for overwrites. You may want these files in a specific directory on the USB stick and other possible variations.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Creating a batch file.

I'm very new to unix and for the most part make my way around but I need to know how to create a batch file that can be ran at scheduled time. The main function of the file will be to copy files to different locations then FTP to a different server. Please help. I you have an example that would be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: spotanddot
2 Replies

2. IP Networking

batch file

my requirment is i have to call a batch file from a c++ program that batch file is called with the argument as print.txt print.txt is a text file which should get printed on printer (any printer) when a batch file call is made 1) how to call a batch file in c++ 2) how to print the text... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ramneek
1 Replies

3. Programming

batch file

what is a command to call a batch file from a c++ program when called with the argument which is a text file, then how to print that text file on a printer. please help me with code if possible (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ramneek
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

rename the file in batch

In my dir there are files like a.xml b.xml abnc.xml 12.abc.xml 12.anc.sfoioi.xml I need to remove .xml from all the files Is there any direct way without using any for/do loop Right now i am using for file in * do ... (7 Replies)