Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users How to save as image from a web page Post 302302689 by vincaStar on Tuesday 31st of March 2009 04:12:39 PM
Old 03-31-2009
If you could find the name of that software that you use, please let me know. I would like to look into it. Right now I run ImageMagik from command line which is nice, but I still get overlap if another window is overlapping the specified window.

I think that Firefox 3 might have the "save image" ctl rt-click feature on linux but I can't seem to install it on my version of linux (I don't have permission to update it). If you run Firefox 3 on linux, do you get the "save image" option?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

making a web page

Hey im new to unix! I am tryin to create a web page in unix and have done it all but when i try and load it it says permission denied!?> i have chmod a+rx for folder and file to make sure but still permissions wont let me?! any ideas can anyone do a quick run through of how to make a web page... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shashora
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

File to web page

Hi all, I am having an XML file. And as per requirement I need to map fields of this file with various field of web page. So how can I use wput command into it ? Regards, gander_ss (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gander_ss
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

background image not loading in newly thrown html page by shell script

I m trying to throw back html page when a file is found.While throwing back html page, the background image is not coming. I am using Apache server.Please suggest how to resolve... #!/bin/ksh echo -e "Content-type: text/html\n\n" echo "<html><head></head><body background=\"/asc/ppp.jpg\">"... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi18s
10 Replies

4. AIX

nmon and web page !