Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris problem after adding new ide disk Post 302271813 by DukeNuke2 on Sunday 28th of December 2008 10:04:40 AM
Old 12-28-2008
does it work after you unplug the new disk?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

adding disk to ultra10

I enquired before about adding another disk to an ultra 10... and was told it was possible... Well - since then I got my hands on another ultra 10 - and have taken the disk out of that one... I should be able to connect it up - but I am wondering - should this be mounted in any partiulcar... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: frustrated1
2 Replies

2. Solaris

adding new disk to cluster

Dear all , I am new to sun cluster and i having a problem adding a disk to a disk group . My platfrom consists of a clustered E6900 SUN server and an EMC DX1000 storage . the disk group that iam trying to add the disk to is shared group , whwen i run vxdisk list i get in status "online... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ppass
2 Replies

3. AIX

IDE DISK ERR2 and LVM SA STALEPP errors in errpt

Hi, I'm getting the errors below in the errpt report for a IBM Blade server. I'm guessing there's a problem with one of the disks but don't know how I can confirm this. Can anyone offer any suggestions? Regards Gareth (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: m223464
4 Replies

4. HP-UX

disk adding through lvm

Hi dear(s) Can u explain how to add a disk through lvm with commands. I need to add a 9 gb scsi HS disk to a Hp D class 9000 server. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sreekumar.R
2 Replies

5. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

shift hard disk from primary IDE channel to secondary IDE channal