Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Setting up a Solaris training Post 302250638 by FloridaBSD on Friday 24th of October 2008 12:17:50 AM
Old 10-24-2008
IMHO routing is a must know, its too bad that you learn more about configuring old mr 90% (windows server 2003 and 2008) to be a router.
Oh and what About posting transcripts of the training for those of us who are less fortunate and can't afford the cost of taking the Sun academic courses, like me (who's college due to budget cuts had to restrict the Solaris classes to computer Programming student only i.e. Broward College.

What company do you work for DukeNuke2/

I am getting ready to embark on a long and tedious four year Computer Engineering Bachelors over at the local campus of ITT Tech here in Fort Lauderdale,FL.

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX/solaris training

I am new to UNIX and somewhat familiar with Solaris. Can you suggest any good (simple English) books that can help me with understanding and learning UNIX? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: iamnew2solaris
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Solaris for a training: PC vs Sparc

I need a computer to try Solaris. I'm learning with UNIX Academy training DVDs and after spending much time with Linux I want to try and learn on Solaris. I'll have to buy a computer for my training anyway. I found on ebay plenty of inexpensive Sun boxes. Would it be beneficial for learning to have... (26 Replies)
Discussion started by: newlinuxuser1
26 Replies

3. Solaris

Setting IP on Solaris 10 help

Hi all, So, I need to change the IP/netmask on 2 sun v240's running solaris 10. I seem to have done it correctly on one, it's holding the ip after a init 6 reboot. The other does not want to keep ip using same commands. I'm guessing I have to change some files I haven't yet, but have no... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: kuriosity_prime
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers