Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Disk full 100%
Operating Systems Linux Disk full 100% Post 302248652 by vidyadhar85 on Sunday 19th of October 2008 01:32:20 AM
Old 10-19-2008
there might be some file which is still open..
check using fuser..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

disk full

Please solve the following NOTICE HTFS:No space on dev hd(1/42) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: msuheel
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Hard-disk partition is Full problem?

HI, Currently I am working in One of the webhosting company and I found on one of my server "/home" partition is getting full say 105% usage... But when I actually check the partition size using "du -h", exact partition utilization is only 60-70%. So... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jagdish.machhi@
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Please help Disk Suite on Solaris 8 FS full!!!

I am new to Solaris so please bear with me. I have spent enough time searching to get somewhat of a grip here but I am not sure what to do next. I am trying to grow a file system on a Solaris 8 server. B_root@server:>df -k Filesystem kbytes used avail capacity Mounted on... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: NewSolarisAdmin
9 Replies

4. Solaris

solaris 8 / disk space almost full

Hi All, My Solaris 8 firewall server is getting full on the / filesystem. I don't know which one should I delete. I think there's no more to delete on the file like logs or temp file. Does someone knows about deleting a safe file (or folder) on FS like /usr, /opt, /platform, /kernel, /sbin?... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: itik
7 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to install new packages when disk space is full