Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris sftp error message VREY VERY URGENT Post 302244180 by GIC1986 on Tuesday 7th of October 2008 11:17:03 AM
Old 10-07-2008
thanks for reply

item 1 i checked no problem
2a in /etc/passwd file the user was mentioned as

user:x:8009:505::/export/home/user:/bin/false

item 3a,3b,3c we are able to connect from other machine to this machine in other user account using sftp

please suggest.... Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Error message

I am new to scripting. I am using the following script . BART.dat contains the string 'Y' . #!/bin/ksh cd /work/TCI/data_out file=`cat BART.dat` echo "$file" if ; then echo "true" fi When i am executing the above script i am getting the following error ./s.ksh: : not found ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ammu
2 Replies

2. Programming

URGENT:::Can anybody help me in creating message queue appliction??

hello, I had to implement a message queue application....between 30 processes...... all 30 proceses are getting data from serial port.... And here is THE FLOW::::::::1 connector process...which is linked with message queue to all the 30 applications. Processes get the data from serial port and... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: arunchaudhary19
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

problem with connecting sftp server(urgent please)

Hi all, I have command to connect gateway server iam in home directory/> ssh root@mrp-gateway root@mrp-gateway:/root> sftp -v msgGoogle@126.132.45.123 sftp/>dir upload --> folder sftp/upload/ls ------------- 8990.txt kittu.txt 8989.txt i have an requirement to print files list which... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kittusri9
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Urgent need help - issue sftp