Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: filesystem percentage
Operating Systems Linux filesystem percentage Post 302241062 by Franklin52 on Sunday 28th of September 2008 06:17:19 AM
Old 09-28-2008
Some possibilities:

Code:
sed 's/%//' file > newfile

or:
Code:
tr -d '%' < file > newfile

or:
Code:
awk '{sub("%","")}1' file > newfile

Regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

percentage by line

hi, I am new to awk.. and getting used to the scripts. I have a small data set 5 coulms.. 16 rows. 1) I am trying to remove the percentages of each line of colum 3..like first line divided the sum of colum 3 divided by 100 and print it out. removing hte percentages of each line I would really... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rockiefx
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk percentage

how would you calculate percentage by per line? Given a column of 16 lines, grab each line and divide it by the sum of the entire column and multiply by 100? thanks ... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: rockiefx
8 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

percentage

How to calculate percentage of two values in unix. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: venkatesht
5 Replies

4. Solaris

Filesystem - error when extend the filesystem

Hi all, currently , my root filesystem already reach 90 ++% I already add more cylinder in the root partition as below Part Tag Flag Cylinders Size Blocks 0 root wm 67 - 5086 38.46GB (5020/0/0) 80646300 1 swap wu 1 - ... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: SmartAntz
11 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

hwo to find shared filesystem and local filesystem in AIX

Hi, I wanted to find out that in my database server which filesystems are shared storage and which filesystems are local. Like when I use df -k, it shows "filesystem" and "mounted on" but I want to know which one is shared and which one is local. Please tell me the commands which I can run... (2 Replies)