Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Most time consumed process
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Most time consumed process Post 302238272 by Sreejith_VK on Friday 19th of September 2008 12:09:46 PM
Old 09-19-2008
Most time consumed process

Hi All,

I have a simple question on unix command. Here, I need to find the most time consumed process running at present in my HP -UX server.
Though it is possible through top command but to redirect the output I want the same done through some command like ps -aef.
Also I need the user who started the process and the start time.
Please help.

Last edited by Sreejith_VK; 09-20-2008 at 03:11 AM..
Sreejith_VK

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

1. To know the Memory consumed by a process at a time

hello I am new to the UNIX I want to know what command is used 1.To know the Memory consumed by a process at a time . 2.To know the How many CPU's in a server. 3.To know the RAM size. 4.To know the Hard Disk size. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: maheshkoushik
3 Replies

2. HP-UX

Order process by consumed memory

Hi! I am new to HP-UX. :o By using the command glance, I found the user memory usage was very high. I would like to know is there any command can show the process which consume most available memory ? (Just like the command top, but order by memory, not CPU) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alfredo
1 Replies

3. AIX

Where is the space consumed

Hello On AIX 5, In a file system - I see no big files but still df shows no space available. What is tricky here? Filesystem GB blocks Free %Used Iused %Iused Mounted on /dev/fslv10 20.00 6.11 70% 2167 1% /data/d2 I have calculated all files conumption under... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: panchpan
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to Decrease priority of a particular process in time of process creation