Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help required on process in unix Post 302229224 by joeyg on Tuesday 26th of August 2008 01:03:08 PM
Old 08-26-2008
Hammer & Screwdriver take a look at lsof

Do a
Code:
>man lsof

Maintenance Procedures                                    LSOF(8)

NAME
     lsof - list open files

SYNOPSIS
     lsof [ -?abChlnNOPRstUvVX ] [ -A A ] [ -c c ] [  +c  c  ]  [
     +|-d d ] [ +|-D D ] [ +|-f [cfgGn] ] [ -F [f] ] [ -g [s] ] [
     -i [i] ] [ -k k ] [ +|-L [l] ] [ +|-m m ] [ +|-M ] [ -o  [o]
     ]  [  -p  s  ] [ +|-r [t] ] [ -S [t] ] [ -T [t] ] [ -u s ] [
     +|-w ] [ -x [fl] ] [ -z [z] ] [ -- ] [names]

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX PATH info required PLEASE HELP (I'm new to unix)

I need to know how to enter a unix path in a cgi script for a guest book: example: My URL is http://www.kitachi.info I have an html file in the main folder on my site, the file is called : gbook.html what would the correct unix path for this file be ??? the part of the script... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: akitachi
1 Replies

2. Programming

UNIX Internals, Help required...

I know UNIX user level commands, shell scripts. But i have no idea about kernel level programming and networking. I know the terms semaphore,IPC,socket programming. But i don't know in details what are these. I need to know the following. 1. Unix kernel level programming. 2. Unix Internals. 3.... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: digdarshan
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help Required in Unix Command

Hi All, Can anyone please help me in unix command Query: ==== File contains data along with date and time stamp like, .. Date: 08:23:2005 01:00:00 method: xyz init variables Date 08:23:2005 01:00:01 method: xyz finished init variable .... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: thaduka
2 Replies

4. HP-UX

urgent help required on changing process priority using nice