Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl + Korn + HTML
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl + Korn + HTML Post 302222893 by quine on Thursday 7th of August 2008 09:51:03 PM
Old 08-07-2008
Perl buffers output by default. Maybe when you execute from browser you never see the buffered output. Set $| = 1; (or $AUTOFLUSH = 1) and you will turn off buffering on the CURRENTLY SELECTED FILE HANDLE which I'm guessing is STDOUT anyway when you get to that print statement in the perl script...

Anyway, no harm trying it...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl and html

hi. im very new to perl. is it possible to fill up a web form and submit it using perl? example, i would like to sign up for a yahoo account though a perl script (ofcourse, granting the "type the characters as shown in imgage" is absent)? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: marcpascual
8 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

HTML parsing by PERL

i have a HTML report file..its in attachment(a part of the whole report is attached..name "input html.doc").also its source is attached in "report source code.txt" i just want to seperate the datas like in first line it should be.. NHTEST-3848498958-NHTEST-10.2-no-baloo a and so on for whole... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: avik1983
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Korn Shell and Perl Administrative Script

I have this script that I want to be able to scan a list of IP address from a file (namlist and snifflist)and Hostnames of network devices to see if they are alive or down and if telnet port 23 is open. I originally started to write this in Korn Shell and ran into some issue trying to closed a... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: metallica1973
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converting html to pdf perl