Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Need help with complex SQL query (Sybase) Post 302217407 by chatieremerrill on Tuesday 22nd of July 2008 06:09:07 PM
Old 07-22-2008
Correction to original post

(1) B.intID = A.intID
(2) B.stringID != C.stringID
or (B.stringID = C.stringID and
(C.v1 = 0 or C.v2 = 0))

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Dynamic update loop query on Sybase database

Hello Guys, I'm new to Shell scripting, and i need someone to help me with this issue: I'm trying to do a dynamic update query on Sysbase database table using shell script. Lets say, the Update query is "update Table set id=X" , where X is dynamic value for the loop index. If the loop is... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Alaeddin
10 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Print out loop index on the console after executing each sybase DB query

Hello Guys, Well, using shell script, I'm doing loop on DB query as below: isql -Usa -Ptest -I /opt/sybase/interfaces << EOF use testdb go declare @i int select @i = 1 while(@i <= 5) begin Insert into TEST values (@i,"Test","TestDesc") select @i = @i + 1 end go EOF The Issue... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Alaeddin
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Need sybase sql command help

Guys, My question is on the Sybase sql query, command 'sp_help' shows me list of all the tables. but I can not view them page by page. So is there any command to view them page by page as in our unix 'ls | less'. and one more thing command/procedure to store output into the file. Any... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jagdish.machhi@
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bourne shell script with embedded Sybase SQL