Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting New User Looking for help with a shell script. Post 302167040 by WhitesinHolland on Wednesday 13th of February 2008 10:06:38 AM
Old 02-13-2008
Ok. About to screamSmilie

Tried not to come back and look stupid, but the fact of the matter is "I AM!"

So the script radoulov gave is perfect.

Except that it does not more than once if the tag appear xtimes in file1 I only see it once then then same tags get replaced with a whitespace??Smilie

anyone, as I will be honest and say I dont fully understand what radoulov wrote in the first placeSmilie

Thanks in advance Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

User Shell script

I'm very new at this -- HELP! I need to know how to terminate a users session when they exit a shell script menu? Any ideas would be much appreciated! Holli (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: HOlli
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

su to another user in shell script

Hi All, I want some help in creating a shell script. I am running a script thru user1, then I need to su to user2, run a script from that user and return back to user1 and proceed further. Please help me. Abhi (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: akdwivedi
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How do i change to super user then revert back to ordinary user ,using shell script?

Hi all, I am trying to eject the cdrom from a livecd after certain stage... Now assuming that it is possible to eject,please consider my issue!!! The OS boots into a regular user by default...so i am unable to use the eject command to push out the drive... However if i try pfexec eject it... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

root user command in shell script execute as normal user