Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers The output file is empty. Please Help Post 302163036 by balzzz on Wednesday 30th of January 2008 11:35:07 PM
Old 01-31-2008
The one that I specified is already the complete path. But it still doesn't work.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Getting same exit status for empty and non empty file

Hi All, I am checking for a empty input file to do some further action , but I am getting exit status 0 in both the cases , for empty and non empty file both. The value of $? is coming 0 in if part also and else part too. #!/bin/ksh if ]; then echo "data" # exit 0 echo "$?" else... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mavesum
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Change output if file is empty

I'm very new to writing scripts, so here is my problem...I have the following code already written (in perl) system "rm file2"; open(FILE2, ">file2"); open(MYINPUTFILE, "file"); while(<MYINPUTFILE>) { my($line) = $_; chomp($line); print file2 "$line\n"; print... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ddrew78
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

empty option output error

I have a script (multirun.sh) which launches the program bsim_em.x or bsim_es.x depending on the value entered from the screen: > multirun.sh 1 (executes bsim_em.x) > multirun.sh 2 (executes bsim_es.x) which, simplifying, I do with the following lines in the multirun.sh script: if ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: josegr
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Dynamic output file generation using a input text file with predefined output format

Hi, I have two files , one file with data file with attributes that need to be sent to another file to generate a predefined format. Example: File.txt AP|{SSHA}VEEg42CNCghUnGhCVg== APVG3|{SSHA}XK|"password" AP3|{SSHA}XK|"This is test" .... etc --------- test.sh has... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hudson03051nh
1 Replies