Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: ssh and commands
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting ssh and commands Post 302121359 by hankooknara on Wednesday 13th of June 2007 11:14:13 AM
Old 06-13-2007
I will try that.. i wonder if small shell script will work that consist of multiple pipes that needs to be excuted on remote servers..

also, one more question.. this i created this script so that others can use.. but i dont want them to type in the passwd.. I already have authorized_keys setup.. so i dont need to type passwd when i run .. but i dont want others to type in passwd either..

I thought I could give the script set uid as me.. and add path to my home directory's .ssh.. and in the script run as me.. e.g., ssh myid@remoteserver

but this does not work..

any idea?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SSH Compress Commands

I am brand new to unix and am hoping someone can start me in the right direction. I hope I have the right forum but if not can a moderator move this thread to the right area. I am moving servers and need to back up a folder and its sub folders into a .tar.gz file then want to upload that file... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kushti
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

ssh and unix commands

hello, when using ssh, ssh user@<host> do_collect_info.sh I have this error: do_collect_info.sh: ifconfig: not found the error does not appear when I run the sh script locally (no ssh) on the host and with the same user. any idea why? thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: melanie_pfefer
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

remote ssh commands help

I have a script that I'm trying to use that will check for files on a remote machine and if there is files copy the files, modify the perm on the copied files, and then delete the files off of the remote server. Right now I need to get the correct syntax so the the remote commands still interpret... (4 Replies)