Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX How to remote backup with AIX system Post 302114873 by guest on Thursday 19th of April 2007 03:33:07 AM
Old 04-19-2007
How to remote backup with AIX system

I have some questions :

1) We can system backup manual by remotely? (Ex: we peform backup a AIX system in Japan from US)How we can do?

2) We can build a script to system backup automatically? How we can do?

3) We can use which third party to do that? Which tool?

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

remote backup

hii alll I have problem related to remote backup, i have sunserver (sunfire v100) & sun e 420 r my backup device is connected in sun e 420 r, my problem is the application which is running in sun fire v 100 when iam trying to take backup it searching backup locally if i try remote... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: solaris8in
2 Replies

2. AIX

AIX v.5.1 - system and user data backup

Hi everyone, I have no AIX experience at all. We have an IBM Server running AIX v.5.1. The server has a DDS-4 tape drive. I need to take complete system and user data backup.Should be able to restore the system and the user data in the event of system corruption or disaster. I was told that for... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sezgin
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

remote backup ?

Scenario............. MachineA has the tape drive. Currently using ufsdump to backup MachineA. ufsdump 0uf /dev/rmt/0n / Currently using ufsdump on MachineB to MachineA's tape drive (appending to same tape). ufsdump 0uf MachineA:/dev/rmt/0n / Is there a way to use ufsdump on... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: shorty
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Using SCP command in IBM AIX to download file from remote to local system