Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: New UNIX User.
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers New UNIX User. Post 302110141 by cfajohnson on Saturday 10th of March 2007 02:47:46 PM
Old 03-10-2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameerabhattar
Hi,

I am new to UNIX. I need help in working with HP-UX TRU64 OS.
Can any one help in providing the links for the basic and user level commands to work with TRU64 OS.
I would be surporised if all the standard Unix commands were not available. Any Unix site should give you what you need.

If you want HP's own documentation, go to:
http://h30097.www3.hp.com/docs/pub_page/doc_list.html

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Totally new unix user

Hi, ive just been given a HP UX c180 to play with, along with a few external hd`s, can anyone recommend me a good place to start learning unix please as i havent got a clue what im doing when it comes to unix. Either web links or book recomendations would be great. I would like to set it up with... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Leviathan40
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

New UNIX user

Hello., I am relatively new to UNIX and to this forum, (I have trolled a while...) so I have a few questions. A family member works for Network Appliance, and I get old machines from liquidation, etc. He has been pushing for me to learn UNIX for quite some time. Recently I have taken his... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dana919
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

New Unix User

I'm trying to learn something new.....I have taken college courses for C and I was looking at my Cellphone and I found a Unix based program that I can use from my phone...pretty nice...but I don't even know how to use Unix at all and want to learn how....so can anyone recommend any good books or... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Jodadi
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Dial up user!