Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting learning how to use shell script Post 302089264 by bebop1111116 on Monday 18th of September 2006 10:18:31 AM
Old 09-18-2006
thanks for your help everyone

Last edited by bebop1111116; 09-18-2006 at 12:18 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Learning Shell Scripting

I'm new to UNIX and I want to learn Shell Scripting. I want a web site that has Shell Scripting tutorials. Any suggesstions?.? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: liveapple2000
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Learning to write UNIX Shell Scripts

Hi All, I am relatively new to UNIX. I know some basic commands. I am learning to write shell scripts. My first aim is to connect to a Data Base via shell script. Any ideas on this? Any links, docs which will tell me about scripting?? Thanks VEN (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: VENC22
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

A Text for learning the SH shell

Know a very best Text for learning the SH shell (standard shell)?? can you speak a text for me ??? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ZINGARO
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Learning Tips - UNIX Shell Script

Can any one please provide a fast learning tips to learn UNIX shell scripting? Thanks, Gov (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Govindh.v
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Suggested Books for Learning Shell scripting

Hi, I had completed RHCE and i am interested to learn shell scripting. Request you to please let me know which book is best for learning shell scripting or any online website. Thanks & Regards arun (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Arun.Kakarla
2 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell scripting book learning.

Hi Which is the most useful shell scripting book. Planning to learn shell scripting.Thanks in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: arunvellanki
1 Replies

7. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers