Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: restricted mode (solaris 8)
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers restricted mode (solaris 8) Post 20736 by xNYx on Thursday 2nd of May 2002 04:21:55 PM
Old 05-02-2002
I have a ultra 10 and it is running version 3.xx

when i hit stop+a it goes straight to the ok> prompt
that is th forth mode.

i'm studying for my scsa part 1

and i'm a little confuse about the restricted mode (old mode ">")
is ">" only supported with old sparc station running 2.xx open boot prom.

version 3.xx doesn't support ">"?

thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

solaris forth mode?

hi i have a headless ultra 10 server running obp 3.29 i connect to the sever via telnet and i was wondering what is the command inorder to get to the forth mode from a telnet session? is it even possible to get to the ok prompt from telnet or do i need a serial connection? many thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xNYx
2 Replies

2. Solaris

solaris 10 not resuming from power save mode.

Dear Frnz, i have a ultra 45 with solaris 10 installed. I face a weird issue in that. once the machine goes to power save mode i am not able to bring the machine back by hitting the keys in keyboard or moving the mouse. I am able to rsh the machine from another machine. To bring the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sriram.s
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris in GUI mode

Hi we work on solaris machines and access them in Command line mode using telnet services. Can they be accessed in GUI mode. If yes please advice as I have came to know that Solaris 9.0 supports GUI mode also. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sukhvinder_Tm
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 5.6 single user mode