Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: trouble using mailx command
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting trouble using mailx command Post 18769 by inpavan on Wednesday 3rd of April 2002 04:52:29 AM
Old 04-03-2002
Try using 'mail' or /usr/lib/sendmail.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Trouble formatting egrep command with AWK

Hi, I'm new to scripting and AIX. I'm running the following: lspv | awk '{ print "lspv",$1" | egrep 'PP\|PHYSICAL'; lspv -l",$1 }' Which creates this command: lspv hdisk0 | egrep PP|PHYSICAL; lspv -l hdisk0 lspv hdisk1 | egrep PP|PHYSICAL; lspv -l hdisk1 Troube is, I need the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cruiser
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Trouble with flex command in makefile

Hey all, im trying to create a makefile in unix. cpp2html is a program created from the files cpp2html.o and lex.yy.o. cpp2html.o is created from compiling cpp2html.c and lex.yy.o is created from another created file lex.yy.c. and lex.yy.c is created from a command "flex cppscanner.l" and here is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: iwatk003
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Mailx: How to send a attachment using mailx command

Hi All, Can anyone please provide the command for sending an mail with attachment using mailx command. Thanks in Advance :) Regards, Siram. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sriram.Vedula53
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Trouble with the Source command..

Hi everyone, I've been writing a script as an assignment which essentially does the exact same thing as the tree -d function (bash shell btw), except next to every directory name it gives a number which you can input into the same command in order to change the current working directory to the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: petey22uk
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

trouble executing a command in csh