Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: HP UX Training
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers HP UX Training Post 17237 by kstall on Tuesday 12th of March 2002 01:38:07 PM
Old 03-12-2002
Question HP UX Training

I am considering getting some fundemental training in HP UX. I have been in the IT field for about 5 years and am looking for a way to make myself more marketable and learn more at the same time. I have very little knowledge of UNIX but would love to know more. Is this a smart plan or should I rethink my position? I am also condsidering Network Security and VB programming. My background is varied from Desktop support, project management, some network admin. stuff and Wise scripting. Thanks for your help!!

Smilie

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

training

Hello I need to get proper Unix training please advise from where i have to start and what is the scope. i am already working with citigroup as support analyst. thanks (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: Manzar Qureshi
8 Replies

2. AIX

Training

I work for a company based in Alabama and am trying to learn AIX. I need some help learning as I do not even consider myself a begginer yet. We are running version 5.2 and I was wondering if anyone new how or where I could get some training?!? :confused: Thanks for your time, Justin (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: justinm
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

training videos

Dear Experts, I just want any web site from where i can download free or i can buy a full trainning video of unix shell programming. Can any body tell me the good video CBT for unic shell scripting. Regards, SHARY (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shary
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX Training?