Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Shutdown Privilege
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Shutdown Privilege Post 14538 by thehoghunter on Friday 1st of February 2002 01:03:30 PM
Old 02-01-2002
thehoghunter

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Shutdown Privilege

Dear all, An ordinary user can shutdown the UNIX MACHINE ? SCO UNIXWARE 7.0. what has to be done to privilage for an ordinary user to SHUTDOWN the PC?? i would be thankful if i will get a solution. with regards, konda. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: konda
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Write privilege for user

Is it possible to grant write privileges to a user on a directory with out having to add the user to a group or make the user the owner of the directory? My background is in Windows and in Windows you can grant specific privileges to a user without having to put the user in a group or making the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: here2learn
3 Replies

3. Solaris

root privilege

Hello All, I need your help to know how i can give regular user ALL root privileges. If there is any way pleas help me :) Regards, Ahmad (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahmad_one
7 Replies

4. Solaris

Root privilege for user

Can anyone please tell how to give root privilege to a normal user in solaris 10? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: nicktrix
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

what does the x privilege mean?

what does x(in rwx) privilege mean? just text files or shell script files? that's so confusing. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kang
3 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Script to force Oracle database shutdown when shutdown immediate does not work