Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sharing a directory
Operating Systems HP-UX sharing a directory Post 90101 by Just Ice on Friday 18th of November 2005 08:10:29 AM
Old 11-18-2005
exportfs -a

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Internet Sharing

I'm new to the unix world, but have been asked if our company could set up a high speed internet connection to our unix server in order to connect all our users without haveing to pay for all these telephone lines. I assume it is easy but unsafe. Any help from the basics to the advanced will be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike11
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

file sharing

my computer and the rest of my network run Mac OS X , and i was wondering how or if your can transfer files from other computers with the Terminal. i also wanna know where i can download a free UNIX version and more on the sudo command (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pyrohotdog
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

sharing :0

I need some help on sharing the :0 display with access from a remote cunix box (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dartay
3 Replies

4. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

sharing swap fs

hi I have one little question. Can I use one swap fs for two unix? I have one Linux, and soon one Solaris, I'm about to create the filesystem for Install Solaris, and I wonder if I can use swap space that I'm already have. So there is not going to be two unix running at the same time, so I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: comadreja
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Modem sharing

Hello guys. I am runnign SCO OSr5 and I need to share the modem with the local PCs in my network.. Can some one help? is this posible and if it is, how? F,Ruiz. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ruizf
2 Replies

6. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

file sharing