Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers my_server.1.131.10.in-addr.arpa Post 89500 by stancwong on Monday 14th of November 2005 01:19:42 AM
Old 11-14-2005
my_server.1.131.10.in-addr.arpa

Hi all,

I am a newbie of setting up DNS server. Everything went fine except one thing.

When I do "nslookup", my server name apears as "my_server.1.131.10.in-addr.arpa" rather than "my_server.my_domian.com" on my clients. Do you know how to fix it? Thanks.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

finger, getting name and pts from ip addr

im ultra new at unix and was wondering if its possible to create aliases of the write command that send messeges to users using an ip address. i was thinking to use the '|awk' with the command finger but as i've said im a total newbie. thanks a lot in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: swag:þ
2 Replies

2. AIX

AIX 5.3 , gensyms command, translate 32 bit addr to 64 bit addr

I am trying to map the information from the gensyms command, Its gives information about the various symbols info like symbol type, addr offset, and the main libraries addr starting point. My problem is , how do I map this 32 bit addr to a 64 bit addr, I am trying to extract Segment # information... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mrmeswani
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Internal heap ERROR 17113 addr=0x0

Hi, I'm running a COBOL process (with subroutines in standard C accessing an oracle database using OCI calls, using shared memories and sem etc....) on an AIX 5.1 machine. Under unusually heavy conditions (millions of loops in the process) I've got the following error: Execution error : file... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Isax50
0 Replies

4. IP Networking

TTL for IP addr from DNS through C code