Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: ISO Confusion?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers ISO Confusion? Post 83791 by reborg on Monday 19th of September 2005 05:59:47 PM
Old 09-19-2005
The ones without SRPMS they are the source code for the packages.

If your connections is reliable you don't need to get a manager, otherwise it's probably a good idea.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Clear confusion

Hi, In some machines when i type "clear" it completely clears all the contents on that window but on some it simply scrolls up all the content. How can i change this? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vibhor_agarwali
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ftp confusion

I'm an intern at a company that recently bought out another business. In doing so, they inherited a unix system that contains files which they need to retrieve. No one in the company, including myself, really understands or knows unix so please respond with the true assumption that I'm a unix... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: intern
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

'tr' confusion

Good day, everyone! Could anybody explain me the following situation. If I'm running similar script: Var="anna.kurnikova" Var2="Anna Kurn" echo $Var | tr -t "$Var" "$Var2" Why the output is : anna KurniKova instead of Anna Kurnikova? :confused: Thank you in advance for any... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nafanja
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

crontab confusion

I come across an entry in cron which is in such: 0 * * * * What is the first 0 indicating? 0 minute? meaning a script cron as such will run every minute? :confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: user50210
2 Replies

5. Programming

shmget confusion?????