Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers PS command doesnot display shellscript runningi Post 83349 by RTM on Wednesday 14th of September 2005 08:21:45 AM
Old 09-14-2005
If you are starting / stopping a script from another, then you should be able to use parent and child pid's to check. Take a look at this post

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

echo doesnot show output

hi every one , i m new in unix . i m trying shell scripting . set v = abc echo $v but it does not show any output . please help me (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: samy123
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to schedule the cron only if tuesday doesnot fall under 5 th and 25 th of jan

Hi I am new to unix. I have to set up a cron for the program , which should run every Monday at 3 a.m, however , if the date is between the 5 th and the 15th of January,APril or December, the program should not run I know i cant do this in cron , Help with writing the if contion is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: saiviren
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

search files which doesnot match pattern ?

Hi I need a command to search files in a directory which does not match with pattern .. Plz send me this Ex : Test is directory and has some 10 files with different name all are with *.dat extension , need to search files which doesnot contain word "Dummy file". Thanks (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: madankumar
6 Replies

4. Solaris

Require some way or shell in which commands doesnot gets logged in history file

Guys, can u tell me some way in which the commands i execute on solaris system doesnot gets logged. It should not appear in history file.. Is there any shell which provide such solution or can I turn off the logging, if yes then how... Help will be appreciated Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: harpreetrekhi
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting