Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris question about JAVA compiling .. Post 80462 by ANAMIKA56 on Monday 8th of August 2005 02:02:45 PM
Old 08-08-2005
question about JAVA compiling..

Thanks Vino.

I have installed jdk in c:/Program Files directory. Won't I be able to use from this location.
If you don't mind could u walk me through the steps after installation .

thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Question about compiling (noob)

I'm just getting started to lean C and I'm using Ubuntu today I found a tutorial at this site: http://einstein.drexel.edu/courses/CompPhys/General/C_basics/c_tutorial.html and I got an error after compiling the fist code: #include < stdio.h> void main() { printf("\nHello World\n"); } ... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: arya6000
9 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Newbie Question: passing a variable into java from script?

I'm currently working on my second ever ksh script! So I apologize if this is a stupid question - I've searched the forum and on google and haven't seen anything :confused: I'm running my script with an input at startup that variable determines a couple of other values(int) that I store into... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Cailet
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Java compiling error

I need Help folks; I'm very new to Java & i was trying to compile some java files & i got a lot of errors (see below), could some one tell me what am i doing wrong? These are the files i need to compile: AddCommentActionLogging.java EditPageActionLogging.java When i run:... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Katkota
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple Shell Script Question.... [java related]