Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help Needed "Urgent"
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help Needed "Urgent" Post 80455 by warangalboy on Monday 8th of August 2005 01:16:04 PM
Old 08-08-2005
Hello ,
Im not from any school , im just learing unix and this an excercise problem from a book, which i was trying for a long time and was unable to get a answer and thought of posting so i may get a solution.

Last edited by warangalboy; 08-11-2005 at 04:17 PM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help Needed "Urgent"

Im a newbie to Unix Shell Scripting and im trying to solve the problem. can any one plz help. This is the problem. Im trying to write a WW script which takes 2 arguments: 1) the name of some script ($1) and (2) an integer value ($2) WW should execute the specified script for the specified... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: warangalboy
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Explain the line "mn_code=`env|grep "..mn"|awk -F"=" '{print $2}'`"

Hi Friends, Can any of you explain me about the below line of code? mn_code=`env|grep "..mn"|awk -F"=" '{print $2}'` Im not able to understand, what exactly it is doing :confused: Any help would be useful for me. Lokesha (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lokesha
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

cat $como_file | awk /^~/'{print $1","$2","$3","$4}' | sed -e 's/~//g'

hi All, cat file_name | awk /^~/'{print $1","$2","$3","$4}' | sed -e 's/~//g' Can this be done by using sed or awk alone (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: harshakusam
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk command to replace ";" with "|" and ""|" at diferent places in line of file