Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: #include?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers #include? Post 79857 by dangral on Monday 1st of August 2005 02:55:57 PM
Old 08-01-2005
In shell scripts, anything code the follows the # sign will be ignored until the end of the line (with the exception of the first line...see Perderabo's excellent write-up in the FAQ).

So what you want to do is "source-in" the file that contains the variables. Lets say that file is filea. In your script, put a line like this.

Code:
. /path/to/filea

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Include files

Hi, I am new to the unix networking. I have written one client and server for UDP sockets.. I got the following errors while conpilation I have include all include files. Could some one help ...is there any other file to be included.....? will the include files change on different unix... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: reddyb
3 Replies

2. Programming

About $include

Hi, In my code,I come across include statements with $ sign what it represents... $include "getsum.h" /* This how I seen in my code */ Sarwan (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sarwan
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

dhcp include

I want to include all the subnet files under /etc/dhcpd/ to /etc/dhcpd.conf so here is my content of dhcpd.conf ... include "/etc/dhcpd/*"; however, the check-syntax reports syntax error, as they do not recognize the wildcard *, and display that " file /etc/dhcpd/* could not be found. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: fredao
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to include code

Hi, I have an easy question... My ksh script has a section with non ksh script in it - let's pretent it is VBA code. I need to include this vba script in my ksh script into so that my VBA script can be reused elsewhere by other ksh script by "$include" into other ksh scripts. What is the syntax... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ihot
3 Replies

5. Programming