Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Installing nic on sco 5.0.5
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Installing nic on sco 5.0.5 Post 7936 by scoopenserver12 on Wednesday 3rd of October 2001 03:59:58 PM
Old 10-03-2001
you can go to the intel website and get the drivers for unix

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Installing second NIC on a Sun!

How to install a second (ethernet) NIC on a Sun station on PCI 1? Thanks! (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: igorgog
2 Replies

2. SCO

Installing informix SE at sco 5.0.6

Dear Sir, We are using sco 5.0.6 version. we need to install the informix database standard engine(SE) into this server. Kindly give me detailed instruction of preconfiguration( e.g. path) of sco 5.0.6 server. Kind Regards, Mostafizur Rahman (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rahmanm
1 Replies

3. SCO

Need Help installing NIC

Hi guys, I am a newbie in SCO UNIX, and I am having problem in installing a NIC for my machine: My machine: UnixWare scou 5 7.1.4 i386 x86at SCO UNIX_SVR5 My NIC is dLink DFE-538TX, I got the driver from: http://support.dlink.ca/ProductView.asp?ProductModel=DFE-538TX The driver... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Voldi
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Error while installing NIC drivers

After seeing that http://sol-enet.sourceforge.net/support.shtml had drivers for my NIC, I decided to download them on my windows machine so I could burn them to a CD and install them on my old gateway so I could try to get it on the internet. While following the instructions with the drivers, I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xtremepancakez
2 Replies

5. SCO

Installing and using openSSH on SCO 5.0.6

I have a few resources that I have read that show what I need, openSSL and zlib of one version or another to get openSSH to work to start. Here is my dilemma to start, I will need to compile the source for the openSS* and the zlib, but when I type "make" into the command prompt I get "make: not... (8 Replies)