Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux I am a beginner.Wanna become expert. Post 74874 by farooq_kdp on Tuesday 14th of June 2005 02:13:01 AM
Old 06-14-2005
I am a beginner.Wanna become expert.

Hi Everybody,

I am beginner to Unix platform, Can anybody guide me to learn the Unix, Scripting, shell scripting and inside stuff.

I am interesting in programming that needs the step by step walk.

Thankful to those who dare to walk along.

yours

farooq

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

New to it all, But i wanna script really badly!!!

Ok, im brand new to this whole thing, well nearly, but all i wanna know and do is scripting, WHAT DO I DO?!:confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: TheNewGuy
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

total windows cripple wanna learn unix well

hello, I finally installed a unix port (NetBSD) on my workpad z50 and now I'm trying to configure it and well right about now I know 2 commands and I can start one program Vi is the program and I can navagate with cd and ls those are the two commands wait I know 3 date I also know but I can't even... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: terramir
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

wanna contribute to gnu

I want to contribute to any project that currently going on in the gnu. What is the procedure. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yogesh_powar
1 Replies

4. Programming

Anyone wanna write this?

Write a function named isPrime which accepts one integer parameter, say x. Have the function return TRUE if x is a prime. Otherwise, have it return FALSE. b) Write a program that keeps asking the user for an integer say k. As long as k is greater than 0, the program will call... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: KyleBucket
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need Bits - Anyone wanna work something out?