Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: "Make" source code
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers "Make" source code Post 69109 by hi_ted on Tuesday 12th of April 2005 01:40:59 AM
Old 04-12-2005
"Make" source code

I'm looking for the source code for the "make" function. The reason being, I need to design my own version of it. Is there a way of viewing it?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What is it exactly that a "Source Code" mean

If this is the wrong forum, kindly direct me to the right place. I am planning on going on an interview and I'd like to know what "source code" mean. this is a stupid question, of course, to most of you but hey, can you just tell me?? thank you I heard that I might be asked to bring in... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: IMPORTANT
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

"./cofigure" and "make" turmoil

I am a Unix newbie and I downloaded some X11 programs. I have gcc, but I cannot compile the files. I NEED HELP!!!! :confused: (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: gnerd
16 Replies

3. Programming

how could i make a program mixed with many "|", "<" and ">"

I have written following code to do: ls -l | wc -w, it works: but when there are not only a single "|", if there are more such as: ls -l | sort -r | sort | sort -r, This program does not work, i want to know how could i deal with it when there are more "|", another situation is that, if it mixes... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: strugglingman
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Explain the line "mn_code=`env|grep "..mn"|awk -F"=" '{print $2}'`"

Hi Friends, Can any of you explain me about the below line of code? mn_code=`env|grep "..mn"|awk -F"=" '{print $2}'` Im not able to understand, what exactly it is doing :confused: Any help would be useful for me. Lokesha (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lokesha
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers