Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to hide files in unix
Operating Systems HP-UX How to hide files in unix Post 68524 by Sireesha NP on Tuesday 5th of April 2005 07:56:26 AM
Old 04-05-2005
Question How to hide files in unix

Hi all
I am new to unix...... i am working on HP-UX
I like to know how to hide files and how to view hided files created
by other users also

please help me

Sireesha

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Hide Passwords

Is there a way not to display the password in the sys out when your korn shell script logs into sqlplus? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: lesstjm
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I revealed hidden files, now i want to hide em again

I did a reveal hidden files in Terminal trying to get songs from my ipod. now i would like to turn that off and again hide the hidden files?????Help will be greatly appreciated Thanks Eric (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: unclejessie1967
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to hide user inputted text for interactive unix shell script?

Hi everybody, Do you know how to hide the text for interactive unix shell script? Just like the case for inputting password during logon. Patrick (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: patrickpang
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Hide a script ?

Hi all, i have a perl script for my users to run. My sys admin created an account for the users to log in and execute the script. They just type "perl myscript.pl" at the unix prompt to run it. Is there any way that i can hide my script? ,ie, do not allow my users to view the script. either... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: new2ss
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to hide folders