Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: grep pls help..
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting grep pls help.. Post 66510 by azmathshaikh on Tuesday 15th of March 2005 06:56:53 AM
Old 03-15-2005
send the output to a file

bash-2.05$ more abcd.txt
hai $hai $haihai thai $thai bhai $bhai

bash-2.05$ cat abcd.txt|sed 's/^hai/power hai/g'
power hai $hai $haihai thai $thai bhai $bhai

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

pls help me

we hv a big enviroment networked. we use squid proxy. access allowed by src address previously. we have win2000 network with ads. my requirement is the proxy should allow domain users only for access. how can i map my windows userdatabase with squid is there any thing specific which has 2 b... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sriram.s
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need help pls

Hi, I'm a newbie. I need help on my first assignment in UNIX. 1. How do I determine the number of non-empty directories? I was told to create a variable ARCHIVE, which points to the directory that contains the archive of the messages. But I'm so dumb and I don't even know how to do this. 2. In... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hygsg
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Pls Help

Hi every one I have got very very bad Email, My question is: How can I get all information about that f*** Email, I do mean IP,reall name, Adress, user name, password etc... I wonder if there is any program or website that I can see that email, help me please When I used windows Xp(old... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cano
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help pls!

Hi... Why should I press F1 to start windows?! I have Xp in my computer... thx 4 help Cano (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Cano
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

pls help