Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: ifconfig bad address
Operating Systems Solaris ifconfig bad address Post 66170 by ppass on Friday 11th of March 2005 06:59:33 AM
Old 03-11-2005
i figured out the problem , i had the /etc/netconfig file missing ..
i resotored it form an old backup and now everything is runnig smoothly ..
thank u all once again
This User Gave Thanks to ppass For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Setting primary ip address with ifconfig

Hello, I have a server with two ip addresses. I need to make the ip address that's currently the secondary the primary. How do I use the ifconfig command and primary option? Thanks. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: pmichner
5 Replies

2. IP Networking

Bad Address

I am trying to write a C server code that will handle WWW request from client. i am very new to socket programming. i can very well setup the socket...but when an incomin request comes from a browser, the progrom exits with an error message "Bad address". the following is the code. please do help... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shankarramv
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

ifconfig: ce401001: bad address

HI All, My interface card has failed.If i am giving the command to uplumb it i am getting an error. ce401001: flags=219040843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST,DEPRECATED,IPv4,NOFAILOVER,FAILED,CoS> mtu 1500 index 3 inet 10.188.24.18 netmask ffffffc0 broadcast 10.188.24.63 # ifconfig... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sag71155
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how grep the inet address for in ifconfig command

hi, i want to know how to grep inet address for below below is the output of ifconfig command /home/JA> ifconfig eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:11:0A:5B:2E:E9 inet addr:161.239.203.18 Bcast:161.239.203.127 Mask:255.255.255.128 UP BROADCAST RUNNING... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mail2sant
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting