Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unzipping problems in Unix
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unzipping problems in Unix Post 63099 by Perderabo on Tuesday 22nd of February 2005 04:43:42 PM
Old 02-22-2005
You might try this product. If you have trouble with it, you can contact support.
We use it, but never with one million files.... Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unzipping

Ok, im a lame newb, i know, but what are all the options for the tar command, and how do i use it properly...? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: FalconX2
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix 5.0.7 problems Booting

Hello there guys , I have a unix box that i just install on a HP VL400 , installation went all the way no problem. I get the BOOT: Hit enter and it goes to the point that you can see the all the hardware info. the problem is that freeses when gets to this point H oeminit Note: I put... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: josramon
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

unzipping problem

Hi, I have downloaded the oracle 9i software from oracle website. The file is in the following format. "lnx_920_disk1.cpio.gz" I need to unzip this file for installing oracle9i in my system. I tried with the following command to unzip the file "$gunzip lnx_920_disk1.cpio.gz" but i am... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi raj kumar
2 Replies

4. HP-UX

UNIX memory problems

I don't know if this is better suited for the application section, but here goes. We are currently running HP-UX 11 as our database server. The database is Progress version 9.1C. As of late, some of our batch processes that run on the UNIX db server are erroring out because of what appear to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: eddiej
3 Replies

5. HP-UX

Error while UNZIPPING