Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: file management in unix
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers file management in unix Post 5988 by johnhelen on Tuesday 28th of August 2001 04:59:13 AM
Old 08-28-2001
Hello
What I want to know is in Windows there is file manager: Windows Explorer. But I do not know about file manager in UNIX,
now I know that there is X-Window for UNIX but infact I do not know file manager in X-Window, what it is look like, where I can get information....
Thank you
john

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FILE MANAGEMENT in WINDOWS & UNIX

Hi, I am a new member here. I am in my final year of engineering in Computer & Information Systems. Wanted to know, how file management is done in both windows and unix. Kindly, tell me anyone who knows it in detail, or has any links regarding it. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: farazcis
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

unix memory management

i am looking for the books or web-sites which explains the unix memory management in detail. do you know any useful material? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gfhgfnhhn
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Getting started with VPS management through UNIX

Hi everybody, I have a VPS account and I have hit my limit for domains to manage through Plesk. I now need to begin administering new domains through UNIX. I've never used UNIX before but do have some experience with command line environments. I was able to connect today (I think). So the next... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: snarky
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Patch Management over mixed unix platforms

Does anyone know of any tools that manage the rollout of patches across multiple types of Unix platform ( eg Solaris, Aix etc ). I am looking for something that does a similiar job to SMS or WSUS in the Windows world (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jimthompson
3 Replies