Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix certifications
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Unix certifications Post 59804 by sarang on Friday 31st of December 2004 10:02:54 AM
Old 12-31-2004
Thanks man.
But will there be anycertifications related to
Applications(shell) programming , socket programming/UNIX internals.

Regards,
RK

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX certifications

Are there any nationally recognized UNIX certifications, similar to A+., for basic unix and system admin skills? thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pacsman
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What Certifications to be done in UNIX

Hello I am a newbie i learnt Shell programming and Unix Internals.Well plz advice me what certifications i shud do as i have free time and want to utilize my time :) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: strawberry
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Certifications in Unix?

Guys, I just want information abt certifications available for unix. If they exist can anyone give some info them. Making clear I am pointing to developer level exams, not admin side. Thanks, Sharif.S (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharifhere
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Information regarding unix certifications

Hi, Currently I have started working on unix and now I want to go for some certification. But I have no idea about any certification or their market values. My main stream is PL/SQL and I have done OCA in developer stream. So I just want this unix certification for basic knowledge of unix... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alok1301
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

UNIX Certifications

Hi All, Can anybody let me know if there is any Unix certification course which will provide basically programming in Unix. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: darshakraut
4 Replies

6. What is on Your Mind?

Certifications on Unix and Linux