Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking Installing second NIC on a Sun! Post 59195 by RTM on Monday 13th of December 2004 09:30:58 AM
Old 12-13-2004
Install another card, reboot with reconfigure, check dmesg for a second card, configure card.

dmesg|grep hme (or qfe or whatever you are using)
init 0 or 5
power off if not already done
install card
boot -rs
sign in as root in single user
dmesg|grep hme (or qfe or whatever you are using)
You should have 2 now.
Control-D or configure the card now by adding the correct files (hostname.hmeX or qfeX)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing nic on sco 5.0.5

How do I install an intel nic on sco 5.0.5 it did not detect when i installed the program:confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: recono1
2 Replies

2. SCO

Need Help installing NIC

Hi guys, I am a newbie in SCO UNIX, and I am having problem in installing a NIC for my machine: My machine: UnixWare scou 5 7.1.4 i386 x86at SCO UNIX_SVR5 My NIC is dLink DFE-538TX, I got the driver from: http://support.dlink.ca/ProductView.asp?ProductModel=DFE-538TX The driver... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Voldi
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Error while installing NIC drivers

After seeing that http://sol-enet.sourceforge.net/support.shtml had drivers for my NIC, I decided to download them on my windows machine so I could burn them to a CD and install them on my old gateway so I could try to get it on the internet. While following the instructions with the drivers, I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xtremepancakez
2 Replies

4. Solaris

installing a UPS on a sun workstation

Has anyone ever setup the APC powerchute (business edition agent) software, using a USB drive on any solaris machines? We installed the software, and it doesnt seem to be giving the option for a /dev/usb device, it only gives options of /ttya, ttyb etc... anyone ever done this with a USB? or... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: BG_JrAdmin