Sponsored Content
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions nned help on how to break admin options Post 54831 by dangral on Wednesday 25th of August 2004 03:31:07 PM
Old 08-25-2004
I can only speak for myself, but I'm no windows expert.
You may want to try posting this question at a dedicated windows forum and you would want to include the version of the OS and whether there is Novell or a similar software layer.

You may also want to try using google.

By the way, is it against your company policy to break through security measures?

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

i nned some help

hey, do any one have some sample ftp shell scripts. i have tried in the google but nothing worth has turned up. can u please send me some scripts to ftp from one server to another server and stuff like that. thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tejasingaraju17
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

break out of 'if'

is it possible? because i still need to keep on reading even though i don't want to read that particular line (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: finalight
7 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

Windows Admin switching to *nix Admin

I'm currently a Windows admin and have wanted to jump ship to the *nix side for a while now. I've been studying both through an lpic level 1 manual as I have time (focusing on debian), and a solaris 10 cert book. The problem is I only have a handful of hours a week to study, and my current job... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bobwilson
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

BASH: Break line, read, break again, read again...

...when the lines use both a colon and commas to separate the parts you want read as information. The first version of this script used cut and other non-Bash-builtins, frequently, which made it nice and zippy with little more than average processor load in GNOME Terminal but, predictably, slow... (2 Replies)