Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: syntax error thrown
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting syntax error thrown Post 52445 by jim mcnamara on Friday 18th of June 2004 10:34:33 AM
Old 06-18-2004
Assume your script file is called assert9419

Code:
ksh -v ./assert9419

will display each line as it executes

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mouning a Jaz drive on a DEC Alpha? (with a little Solaris thrown in)

Hi, I'm a programmer with a bit of Linux experience who's found himself thrust into the world of out of date Unix versions and hardware. I could really use some help so I can get back to doing something productive with my work days! I have been tasked with getting some information off some Jaz... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Bartok
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

awk Shell Script error : "Syntax Error : `Split' unexpected

hi there i write one awk script file in shell programing the code is related to dd/mm/yy to month, day year format but i get an error please can anybody help me out in this problem ?????? i give my code here including error awk ` # date-month -- convert mm/dd/yy to month day,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Herry
2 Replies

3. AIX

Error thrown while trying to build in AIX 5.2

Hi All, Currently my project source code is compatible with HP-UX11.0 and Sun Solaris5.8. I m trying to build the source code in AIX 5.2 using gcc 4.2.2 compiler. Can anyone suggest me after seeing the rules file, what options do i need to specify to get rid of the cb error I m... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: cleopatra789
0 Replies

4. AIX

nim mksysb error :/usr/bin/savevg[33]: 1016,07: syntax error

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hello, help me please. I am trying to create a mksysb bakup using nim. I am geting this error, how to correct it ? : Command : failed stdout: yes stderr: no... (9 Replies)