Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting reading files for specific dates Post 52041 by jim mcnamara on Tuesday 8th of June 2004 04:19:15 PM
Old 06-08-2004
Code:
find /data . -name 'filename*' -mtime -1

Change the minus one to a value that goes back 188(?) days to January 2.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to calculate specific hours between 2 dates

Hi there, I am trying to find out a way to calculate how many hours are between 2 dates but from a specific time range, actually working hours (Monday to Friday 09:00 - 18:00). What I mean is for example date1 = Monday 21 July 2008 22:00:00 so in python 2008-07-21 22:00:00 date2 = Wednesday... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sickboy
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading specific contents from 1 input files and appending it to another input file

Hi guys, I am new to AWK and unix scripting. Please see below my problem and let me know if anyone you can help. I have 2 input files (example given below) Input file 2 is a standard file (it will not change) and we have to get the name (second column after comma) from it and append it... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sksahu
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

To find files with specific dates and cp another folder.

Hi all, We have an existing script: find /u03/oraprod/perpcomn/admin/out -type f -ctime +7 \ -exec cp {} "/u08/oraprod/backup/cout" \; Which is to find all files more than 7 days and copy to another folder. However I would like to only list files with Sep 29, and cp to another folder. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: *Jess*
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Parsing log files, displaying logs between specific dates