Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: DivX Codec
Operating Systems Linux DivX Codec Post 51088 by HOUSCOUS on Monday 10th of May 2004 06:53:42 PM
Old 05-10-2004

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help me: Divx with MPlayer

Hi, I'm a beginner in linux :( I wanna play divx with MPlayer. I have mdk8.1 and I can't install MPlayer because I have gcc 2.96 I need upgrade my gcc to 2.95.2 or 2.95.4 Anyone can say me how do i do to uninstall gcc-2.96 and install gcc-2.95.2. Can you give me the exactly url to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mercutio
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mp3 codec

I just need a mp3 codec that will decode mp3s so I can play them with my media player (probably going to be using XMMS) (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Synbios
0 Replies

3. Solaris

divx player for sun solaris ?!

Im looking for a divx player and a subtitles support for sun solaris 10 any recommendations ? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: XP_2600
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

What Is A Codec? Anyone

Can Anyone Explain. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kprescod4158
2 Replies

5. Linux

Error: codec search

I am using openSuse11 - kde3.5. My konqueror give strange error msg saying search for codec whenever there is video file in folder. I am using mplayer as default. Konq is Ok but kdialog appears with error message about codec search. What should i do? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: amit gangarade
1 Replies

6. Solaris

How to create a media server on Solaris 10 (Music/divx) etc

Does anyone have any good experience creating a media server on solaris 10. I want it so i can view movies and play music to my ps3. I've searched the net but keep seeing Linux info.... So I was wondering if anyone could help on the Solaris x86 side, I don't wont a virtual install of Linux on... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: prym_admin
3 Replies

7. Solaris