Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Install a new disk - i'm a total novice Post 49021 by AJD on Tuesday 23rd of March 2004 08:27:30 PM
Old 03-23-2004
Computer THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

You're a star. Those documents had everything i needed and now i'm well and truely on the way. They certainly cater for 'idiots!'

I owe you a beer!

Andy

Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to check total allocated external disk in unix

hi guys im new here, would like to ask what is the syntax or how could i check the total allocated external disk in HP-UX??? ive check the allocated size using SAM, but in some servers the SAM hangs when checking the disk space. So i would like to know using command line. thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gob23g
3 Replies

2. AIX

used PPs not match the total disk space showed by df

Hi, I see from lsvg the total used PPs is 1050 (67200 megabytes), but when I check the disk space with df command I can only see 31G total space, can somebody tell how this come? Thanks! Victor # lsvg rootvg # lsvg rootvg VOLUME GROUP: rootvg VG IDENTIFIER: ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: victorcheung
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 10 - How to find the total size of my hard disk?

Friends, I have an 80 GB HDD, but I wish to know if there is a direct command in Solaris 10 to find out the size of my hard disk (similar to fdisk -l in Linux). Thank you saagar (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: saagar
3 Replies

4. Solaris

swap size, total disk space

Hi experts, In my solaris system when i run the command df -h i got the below response.I have some confusion which i want to share with you guys.1)there are two SWAP file system shows are they same or different?2)if i want to count the total disk space should i take both the swap space or only... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rafiassam
2 Replies

5. Solaris