Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris MTU setting - solaris 9 how to check?? Post 48804 by RTM on Wednesday 17th of March 2004 07:57:55 AM
Old 03-17-2004
Also, as root, ifconfig -a

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Check Duplex setting of intrerface card ?

Hi there, On solaris 8, hat is the command to show the duplex and speed of the attached network cards ?? Alos , if its not what I want ....what command can i use to reconfigure it cheers (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hcclnoodles
5 Replies

2. Solaris

MTU Value

Hi guys, Do anyone know how to change the MTU value on an interface on Solaris 10 server? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shabu
2 Replies

3. Solaris

how to find MTU size on solaris.

How do i find the MTU size on solaris, which file to look into. Please help I'm a newbie to administration. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ramky79
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

sftp - permission setting check

Hello, I am doing a transfer of a file from one HP-UX ( umask : 033 ) server to another HP-UX server ( umask : 033 ) and file got transferred sucessfully. However I could see the file permission gets changed at the receiving end. Would like to know the reason for that? Details below: ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jansat
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

check remote switch port speed setting

Hi, Someone told me how to check the remote switch port's speed setting on the other end of the cable, from linux. I forgot it. Anyone knows? I checked dmesg, ethtool (haven't checked this out thoroughly) , no luck. thanks, Marc (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marcpascual
1 Replies

6. HP-UX

MTU size

Hi, Just want to ask on how to check and change the MTU size of the nodes from 1500 to 9000? I need to match the MTU size of some cluster nodes which has 1500 to the others with 9000 because they are inconsistent. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: criphaze22
1 Replies

7. IP Networking