Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Copy code to vi
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Copy code to vi Post 48596 by mpty on Thursday 11th of March 2004 05:18:02 AM
Old 03-11-2004
If you are using vim then you might get better results by doing ":se paste" before the paste operation. Remember to reset the setting i.e. ":se nopaste" when going back to normal editting.

mpty

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Copy code from shell

Hi everyone.. I'm a full-fledged newbie so bear with me. =) I'm running code in the shell, and I'd like to copy the lines into a text file. Everytime I try using Contrl-C, the lines repeat as code. Is there some sort of export history function I can use? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yohoshua
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What is in-core copy and disk-copy of i-node table?

I have found a question from the exercises of my study mat. The question is "Why are there a in-core copy and a disk-copy of i-node block and super block?" If any one know the proper answer then please send me..... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dearanik
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Need help with copy

Hi Gurus, I need some help to fulfill the following requirement. I have a file A and some contents in it and I have file B and some conent in it. I need to append the contents on File A to FIle B. I am sure its Basics but missing it. Thank You, Rama (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rama krishna
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to copy the directory but not copy certain file

Hi experts cp bin root src /mnt but not copy bin/bigfile any help? ( I post this thread in the "redhat" forum wrongly, I don't know how to withdraw that question in that wrong forum) Thanks (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: yanglei_fage
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Copy-pasted code behaves diffrent