Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Help with directory management Post 48219 by richardspence2 on Monday 1st of March 2004 11:03:09 AM
Old 03-01-2004
Question Help with directory management

Hey guys.... I'm new to the unix environment. I'm trying to formulate a code with which I'm clueless. I want to write a code to save file(s) which were copied into a separate directory in my home directory with copied files having the same permissions both before and after they were copied.

If anyone can send send a copy of an example to me, I would be most appreciative. Thanks in advance to anyone who is reading this....

Looking forward to your responses.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

User Management

Can someone suggest me any means of having a controlled way to user access ... basically we have a varied environment of people(users) logging in to AIX boxes ... either via 1) telnet ... 2) application 3) databse (SQL's) what we need to do is formalise this .. can someone help me with this ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajesh_149
2 Replies

2. Programming

Need to know about Event Management

Hi I need to understand abt Event Management Library for example..A module will be responsible for Handling the event posted by the other modules...and creating a new process for handling the event posted by the other modules..also after completing the event clearing of the event... Need to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nathgopi214
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

string management

I want to prompt for a full name, then select the surname from the full name. Then address the person as the surname entered in the fullname (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: orjnet
1 Replies

4. HP-UX

Software management HP/UX 9.00