Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking ttymon error and console login Post 44915 by csross on Friday 12th of December 2003 08:36:01 AM
Old 12-12-2003
Hi,

That didn't do anything. I can't reboot this machine either. Any other suggestions?

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Disable Root Console login

After Configuring a brand new netraT1, It appears, the only way you can log in as root is throught the Serial Port (console). I believe there is a file in /etc which can be edited to allow root to access login via other methods eg: telnet, ssh, etc. My Question: Which file contains... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: SmartJuniorUnix
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Login Console

Hi All, I am very new to Unix and already have a problem... My predecessor didn't note down the username and password to login to the console of an HP D Class 9000 enterprise server we have. I was wondering whether there is any way to bypass this console login screen in Unix... If not is there... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: RMadjitey
1 Replies

3. SCO

login problem at console

I am running sco 5.06 open server We have encountered the problem while login into the live Online server. After putting the usr as root, the system is taking time(20 Sec) to show me ‘Password:'. Sometimes the system shows login time out. Again sometimes the system is showing password:, after... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rahmanm
3 Replies

4. HP-UX

Unable to login at console and telnet

Hi friend, I'm facing a problem to access the console and telnet to the HP ux 11 server due to the system file is full. How to access this server via single mode and how to mount the folder / and folder /var? thanks. vestro (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vestro
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Help me with console login problem